NMAA COMMISSION

ABOUT THE COMMISSION

The Commission is responsible for proposing to the Board of Directors recommendations pertaining to Association policies, rules, regulations and operating procedures.

COMMISSION BALLOTS

Ballots for NMAA Commission positions for Large Area A, Large Area B, Small Area D and Non-Public Schools are now available. Ballots are due to the NMAA Office by Nov. 3 at 4 p.m. Ballots are below:

Large Area A

Large Area B

Small Area D

Non-Public School

THE COMMISSION DIRECTORY

Ernie Viramontes – Chair

Large, Area C – Term Expires Dec. 31, 2019
Las Cruces Public Schools
505 S. Main Street
Las Cruces, NM 88001
Phone: 575.527.5812
Fax: 575.527.6677
Email: eviramontes@lcps.k12.nm.us

Bruce Carver

Large, Area A – Term Expires Dec. 31, 2017
Rio Rancho Public Schools
500 Laser Road
Rio Rancho, NM 87124
Phone: 505.896.0667
Fax: 505.896.0662
Email: bruce.carver@rrps.net

Don Gerheart

Activities Council Member
Los Alamos, NM
Email: dgerheart@nmmea.com

Mike Huston

New Mexico Athletic Directors Association Rep.
c/o NMADA
6600 Palomas NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone: 505.923.3278
Fax: 505.923.3114
Email: mhuston2000@aol.com

Nickie McCarty

Large, Area D – Term Expires Dec. 31, 2018
Taos High School
134 Cervantes Street
Taos, NM 87571
Phone: 575.751.8000
Fax: 575.751.8001
Email: nikmcc@taosschools.org

Jennifer Viramontes

State School Boards Association Rep.
Santa Teresa, NM
Email: jviramontes@gisd.k12.nm.us

 

Scott Affentranger – Vice Chair

National Association of Secondary School Principals Rep.
Cleveland High School
4800 Laban Rd.
Rio Rancho, NM 87144
Phone: 505.938.0300
Fax: 505.338.3474
Email: scott.affentranger@rrps.net

Debbie Coffman

Jr. High / Middle School Rep.
Albuquerque Academy
6400 Wyoming Blvd. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone: 505.828.3342
Email: coffman@aa.edu

Cooper Henderson

Large, Area B – Term Expires Dec. 31, 2017
Artesia High School
1106 W. Quay
Artesia, NM 88210
Phone: 575.746.2373
Fax: 575.746.8816
Email: chenderson@bulldogs.org

Thomas “Buster” Mabrey

New Mexico High School Coaches Association Rep.
6600 Palomas NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone: 505.821.8600
Fax: 505.923.3114
Email: tmabrey@nmhsca.com

Jory Mirabal

Small, Area C – Term Expires Dec. 31, 2019
Magdalena High School
P.O. Box 629
Magdalena, NM 87825
Phone: 575.854.2241
Fax: 505.854.2531
Email: jmirabal@magdalena.k12.nm.us

David Campbell

Small, Area D –Term Expires Dec. 31, 2017
Dexter High School
100 N. Lincoln
Dexter, NM 88230
Phone: 575.734.5420
Fax: 575.734.6709
Email: campbelld@dexterdemons.org

John Foreman

Non-Public School Rep. – Term Expires Dec. 31, 2017
Mesilla Valley Christian School
3850 Stern Dr
Las Cruces, NM 88001
Phone: 575.525.8515
Fax: 575.526.2713
Email: jforeman@mvcsonline.com

Tim Host

Small, Area A – Term Expires Dec. 31, 2019
Academy for Technology and the Classics
74 A-Van-Nu-Po Road
Santa Fe, NM 87508
Phone: 505.473.4282
Fax: 505.467.6513
Email: tim.host@atcschool.org

Jess Martinez

New Mexico Officials Association Rep.
Albuquerque, NM
Email: jessrmartinez3@gmail.com

Dickie Roybal

Small, Area B – Term Expires Dec 31, 2018
Melrose High School
P.O. Box 275
Melrose, NM 88124
Phone: 575.253.4267
Fax: 575.253.4291
Email: rroybal@melroseschools.org

 

MEETING INFORMATION

2017-18

DATE TIME LOCATION AGENDA PACKET MINUTES
09-06-17 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
11-15-17 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
01-31-18 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
05-16-18 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD

2016-2017

DATE TIME LOCATION AGENDA PACKET MINUTES
09-07-16 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
11-16-16 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
02-01-17 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
05-17-17 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD

2015-2016

DATE TIME LOCATION AGENDA PACKET MINUTES
09-09-15 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
11-18-15 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
02-03-16 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
05-18-16 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD

2014-2015

DATE TIME LOCATION AGENDA PACKET MINUTES
09-10-14 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
11-19-14 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
02-04-15 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
05-20-15 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD

2013-2014

DATE TIME LOCATION AGENDA PACKET MINUTES
9-11-13 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
11-06-13 Cancelled
02-05-14 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
05-21-14 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD

2012-2013

DATE TIME LOCATION AGENDA PACKET MINUTES
09-12-12 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
11-20-12 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
02-13-13 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
05-22-13 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD

2011-2012

DATE TIME LOCATION AGENDA PACKET MINUTES
09-07-11 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
11-16-11 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
02-22-12 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
05-23-12 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD

2010-2011

DATE TIME LOCATION AGENDA MINUTES
09-15-10 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
11-17-10 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
01-12-11 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
03-02-11 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
05-25-11 8:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD

2009-2010

DATE TIME LOCATION AGENDA MINUTES
09-16-09 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
11-18-09 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
01-13-10 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
03-03-10 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
05-26-10 9:00 AM NMAA DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD

Start typing and press Enter to search