In General News, Press Releases

Class 6A

La Cueva 33, Cleveland 14

The Bears jumped out to an early lead and never trailed the rest of the day.  It’s La Cueva’s first state football title since 2009. D’Andre Williams rushed for over 350 yards.   They finished the year 13-0. (highlights courtesy NFHS network)

Class 5A

Roswell 42, Los Lunas 6

The Coyotes dominated the Tigers from the opening drive.  Roswell jumped out to a 36-0 halftime lead and never looked back.  Dominic Nava had three first-half interceptions, including one for a pick-six late in the half.  Jaisa Reece returned a punt 90 yards for a touchdown.

Class 4A

Taos 14, Bloomfield 7

The Tigers won their first state championship in school history.  Taos’ Jonathan Garcia returned the opening kickoff for a touchdown and held on in the defensive battle. (highlights courtesy NFHS network)


Class 3A

Dexter 22, Robertson 12

The Demons scored the first points of the day and never trailed.  It’s their first state championship since 1997.  It’s the first state title for head coach Arturo Duran, who was the quarterback on their 1997 state championship squad.

Recent Posts

Start typing and press Enter to search