

2021 NMAA Foundation Scholarship Recipients

Gary Tripp NMAA Extraordinary Participation Scholarship presented by U.S. Bank (Two at \$2,000)

- 1. Brayden Strickland Hobbs
- 2. Asa White Farmington



Mario Martinez Memorial NMAA Extraordinary Participation Scholarship (Two at \$2,000)

- 1. Kambry Burns Logan
- 2. Kelby Hightower Capitan

"Compete with Class" Sportsmanship Scholarship presented by the NM National Guard (Maximum Eight at \$1,000)

- 1. Winnie Keller Roswell (\$1,000)
- 2. Ryan Marquez Lovington (\$1,000)
- 3. Grace McDaniel Texico (\$1,000)
- 4. Savannah Montgomery Miyamura (\$1,000)
- 5. Ryan Segura Ruidoso (\$1,000)





Dan and Lucille Wood/Gray Gladiator Athletic Scholarship presented by Subway (Two at \$1,000)

- 1. Riley Clavel Roy
- 2. Johnny Herrera Volcano Vista



Activities Scholarship presented by Subway (Two at \$1,000)

- 1. Deedee Jansen Santa Fe Waldorf
- 2. Luke Xue La Cueva



El Richards/Frances Walsh Spirit Scholarship presented by Varsity Spirit (Two at \$1,000)

- 1. Hannah Hendricks Centennial
- 2. Elaina Trevino Hobbs



Pedro & Mateo Sandoval Strong Family Scholarship (One at \$1,500)

1. Sophia Sena – Espanola Valley

V// RSITY

Coach Dick Shelley St. Michael's HS Basketball Scholarship (Two at \$1,000)

- 1. Maria Barela Eldorado
- 2. Verrels Eugeneo Hot Springs

Ralph Ortiz BPOE Elks Club of Santa Fe Scholarship (Two at \$1,000)

- 1. Larissa Scott Santa Fe Indian School
- 2. Kennedy Smiley Gallup

Santa Fe Knights of Columbus Scholarship (One at \$1,000)

1. Cora Mullins – Piedra Vista



Mike Mittelstaedt Memorial Scholarship (Two at \$1,000)

- 1. Juan Branch Espanola Valley
- 2. Vanessa Dominguez Pecos

Together We Rise Scholarship (One at \$2,000; Twenty-Three at \$1,000) Presented in part by:

Taco Bell Restaurants of Santa Fe

Mr. Ben Lucero & Dr. Wendy Fronterhouse

Mr. Bruce Cottrell

Various NMAA/NMOA Hall of Fame Members



- 1. Olivia Farrar St. Michael's (\$2,000) *presented by Taco Bell Restaurants of Santa Fe
- 2. Jace McNabb Belen (\$1,000) *presented by Taco Bell Restaurants of Santa Fe
- 3. Mason VanOtteson Piedra Vista (\$1,000) *presented by Mr. Ben Lucero & Dr. Wendy Fronterhouse
- 4. Taylor Mick-Keck Cleveland (\$1,000) *presented by Mr. Bruce Cottrell
- 5. Rezeile Acantilado Bernalillo (\$1,000) *presented by various NMAA & NMOA Hall of Fame Members

*All remaining scholarships presented by the NMAA Foundation (\$1,000 each)

- 6. Jintry Albin Quemado
- 7. Owen Alsup Goddard
- 8. Tunte Baca Mescalero Apache
- 9. Reaghan Boyden Eldorado
- 10. Jacob Cook Cloudcroft
- 11. Maurie Daniels Pine Hill
- 12. Hayden Dean Eunice13. Nena Dorame Albuquerque High
- 14. Arissa Frazier Eunice
- 15. Anaya Gonzales Tularosa
- 16. Emily Hervol Carlsbad
- 17. Taylor Jones Rio Grande
- 18. Jesse Murphy Valley
- 19. Maya Ortiz Sandia
- 20. Julienne Rirsimaah West Las Vegas
- 21. Nathan Slota Albuquerque High
- 22. Haleigh Soffera Onate
- 23. Coy Wagley Animas
- 24. Baylor Walton Raton
- 25. Isaiah Zunic Oak Grove Classical Academy



