



New Mexico Activities Association 2012 Association Sportsmanship Award Winners

Presented by the NMAA Foundation and Farmers Insurance Group®

The New Mexico Activities Association has been giving annual sportsmanship awards to students across New Mexico since 2005. Over the years, part of this award has become the Pursuing Victory With Honor Scholarship which helps aid these students financially while attending college. In 2007, the NMAA began a Corporate Partnership with Farmers Insurance Group which now acts as the presenting sponsor of all New Mexico High School State Championship Athletic and Activity Events. Farmers Insurance has also chosen to designate some of their sponsorship funds directly to the NMAA Foundation, which in turn awards these yearly PVWH Scholarships. In 2012, with the gracious help of Farmers Insurance, the NMAA Foundation was able to give out eight scholarships with this funding. Six of these were for \$1,000 and two were for \$2,500. These scholarships were awarded to these students during the 2012 State Basketball

Please see the following pages to view the complete list of Sportsmanship Award Winners for 2012.

On behalf of this year's scholarship winners, the NMAA would like to thank Farmers Insurance Group for their support of high school athletics and activities in New Mexico.



Championships.





2011-2012 Foundation Scholarship Recipients

PVWH

\$2500 Alexandria Anaya, Moriarty HS Jordan DeGraaf, Alamogordo HS

\$1000 Garret Sterling Schultz, Capitan HS
Jaylyn Cooper, Texico HS
Rachelle Gomez, Lordsburg HS
Aylissa Lujan, Estancia HS
Anthony Ramirez, Deming HS
Marika LoisAnn Trujillo, Roswell HS

Extraordinary

\$2500 Jinhyun Park, Los Alamos HS Skylar McMath, Fort Sumner HS

Dan and Lucille Wood

\$1000 Kendra Jacobs, Melrose HS
Julissa Hunte, Cleveland HS
TyLynn Payne, Dexter HS (At-Large)

Fresquez Concessions

\$5000 Kirsti Shough, Clovis HS
William Jesse Gray, Highland HS

<u>Activities</u>

\$1000 Misha Riley, Melrose HS Michael Gachupin, Jemez Valley HS

El Richards/Francis Walsh

\$1000 Jessica Burson, Goddard HS Montiqua Speir, Deming HS

Henry O. Sanchez

\$1000 Marissa Valencia, Bernalillo HS