NMADA AD OF THE YEAR HISTORY

NMADA ATHLETIC DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR AWARDS - 2010

Rookie AD of the Year - Jaime Berdoza, Carlsbad High School Class A AD of the Year – Angelo DiPaolo, Gallup Catholic High School Class AA AD of the Year – Carlos Cruz, Mesilla Valley Christian School Class 4A AD of the Year - Kelly Thur, Piedra Vista High School Class 5A AD of the Year - Randy Adrian, Cleveland High School *No nominations/award for Class 3A

NMADA ATHLETIC DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR AWARDS - 2011

Rookie AD of the Year - Larry Chavez, Cleveland High School Class B AD of the Year – Jose Porras, Lake Arthur High School Class A AD of the Year – Alisha Rush, Grady High School Class AA AD of the Year - Mike Tillman, Navajo Prep Class 3A AD of the Year – Charlie Savedra, Socorro High School Class 4A AD of the Year - Vicki Nelms, Los Alamos High School Class 5A AD of the Year - Brian Stacy, Clovis High School

NMADA ATHLETIC DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR AWARDS - 2012

Rookie AD of the Year - Freda Daugherty, Springer High School Class A AD of the Year – Jimmy Samaniego, Jal High School Class AA AD of the Year - Robbie Robinson, Eunice High School Class 3A AD of the Year - Matt Martinez, Pojoaque High School Class 4A AD of the Year – Taryn Bachis, Albuquerque Academy Class 5A AD of the Year - Bump Elliott, Gadsden ISD

NMADA ATHLETIC DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR AWARDS – 2013

Rookie AD of the Year - Mark Gallegos, Portales High School Class A AD of the Year – Dickie Roybal, Melrose High School Class AA AD of the Year - Reggie Franklin, NM Military Institute Class 3A AD of the Year – Tom Manning, St. Michael's High School Class 4A AD of the Year – Cooper Henderson, Artesia High School Class 5A AD of the Year - Ernie Viramontes, Las Cruces Public Schools

NMADA ATHLETIC DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR AWARDS - 2014

Rookie AD of the Year Class AAD of the Year Class AA AD of the Year Class 3A AD of the Year Class 4A AD of the Year Class 5A AD of the Year

Middle School AD of the Year Gloria Mataalii, Koogler MS, Aztec, NM Ray Rodriguez, Cibola HS Tammy Richards, Reserve HS Mike Tillman, Navajo Prep Chief Bridgforth, Lovington HS Brian Stacy, Moriarty HS Mike Huston, Eldorado HS

NMADA ATHLETIC DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR AWARDS - 2015

Daren Jones, Los Alamos MS
Jose Barron, NMMI
Annette Castillo, Cleveland HS
Jason Lee, Grady HS
Jory Mirabal, Magdalena HS
David Campbell, Dexter HS
Mark Gallegos, Portales HS
Gary Schuster, Gallup-McKinley CS
Larry Chavez, Cleveland HS

NMADA ATHLETIC DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR AWARDS - 2016

Rookie AD of the YearTroy Hudson, Roswell ISDAssistant AD of the YearDianna Neel, Artesia HSClass A AD of the YearBob Libby, Mosquero HS & Bonnie Lightfoot, Roy HS
Class AAD of the Year Bob Libby, Mosquero HS & Bonnie Lightfoot, Roy HS
Class AA AD of the Year Gary Boatman, Menaul School
Class 3A AD of the Year Eric Gutierrez, Tularosa HS
Class 4A AD of the Year Pat Abalos, Cobre HS
Class 5A AD of the Year Michele Oxford-Ponce, Las Cruces PS
Class 6A AD of the Year Greg Haston, Hobbs HS

NMADA ATHLETIC DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR AWARDS - 2017

Middle school AD of the Year	Keith Jeneski, Cleveland MS
Rookie AD of the Year	Matt Jopek, Kirtland Central
Assistant AD of the Year	Darren Kelly, Clovis HS
Class A AD of the Year	Tammy Richards, Reserve HS
Class AA AD of the Year	Billy Burns, Logan HS
Class 3A AD of the Year	Adrian Pete, Rehoboth Christian
Class 4A AD of the Year	Mark Gallegos, Portales HS
Class 5A AD of the Year	Jerrett Perry, Alamogordo HS
Class 6A AD of the Year	Dale Fullerton, Clovis HS

NMADA ATHLETIC DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR AWARDS - 2018

Kate Johnson, Madison MS Willie Owens, Sandia Prep HS Alicia DeGase, Hot Springs HS Adam Terry, Floyd HS Sean Manuelito, Navajo Pine HS Jason Hightower, Capitan HS Nicki McCarty, Taos HS Bryan Sanders, Aztec HS LeeAnn Moores, La Cueva HS

NMADA ATHLETIC DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR AWARDS - 2019

Rookie AD—Lonnie Baca, Clovis High School Middle School AD—Daren Jones, Los Alamos Middle School Assistant AD—Pauline Martinez, Aztec High School Class 5A—Britt Cooper, Roswell Schools Class 4A—Ben Tensay, Central Consolidated Schools Class 3A—Wayne Ferguson, Tucumcari High School Class 2A—Robbie Robinson, Eunice High School Class A—Jose Porras, Lake Arthur High School

NMADA ATHLETIC DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR AWARDS - 2020

Rookie AD—Ben Trujillo, Hatch Valley High School Middle School AD—Dale Lindley, Chaparral Middle School Assistant AD—Stephanie Jacquez, Farmington High School Class 5A—Frank Whalen, Farmington Municipal Schools Class 4A—Ann Stewart, Los Alamos Schools Class 3A—David Campbell, Dexter High School

Class 2A—Barbara Gordon, Alamo Navajo High School

Class A—Amadeo Soto, Maxwell High School

NMADA ATHLETIC DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR AWARDS - 2021

Rookie AD-Consuelo Brazil, Mountainair High School

Middle School AD-Wendell Eoff, Mesa Alta Middle School

Assistant AD—Dawn Jones, Rio Rancho Public Schools

Class 5A—Britt Cooper, Roswell Independent Schools

Class 4A—Karen Nougues, Gadsden Independent School District

Class 3A-Nelson Diaz, Cobre High School

Class 2A—Stewart Burnett, Estancia High School

Class A-Alberta Martinez, Cimarron High School