

NMOA STATE OFFICERS & SPORT COMMITTEE MEMBERS

The following represents the state officers and the members of the statewide NMOA Sport Committees. Please note that the Chairperson of each committee, along with the President, Vice-President, and Recording Secretary comprise the NMOA Executive Board. If you have concerns or questions relative to your sport, please utilize these individuals so they may bring your concerns to the Executive Board.

PRESIDENT

(Term Expires July 2024) Jess Martinez, Albuquerque

VICE-PRESIDENT (Term Expires July 2024) Walt Sanchez, Las Cruces

<u>Recording Secretary</u> (Term Expires July 2025) Myra Mims, Albuquerque (Interim)

BASEBALL

(Terms Expire July 2024) Chairperson – Gerald Baca, Las Vegas Donovan Shushlachee, Gallup Dwayne Grenko, Portales John Quick, Albuquerque Robert Nuñez, Las Cruces

BASKETBALL

(Terms Expire July 2024) **Chairperson – David Montoya, Albuquerque** Augi Briseno, Clovis Sean Manuelito, Gallup Brian Valdez, Santa Fe Walt Sanchez, Las Cruces

FOOTBALL

(Terms Expire July 2025) Chairperson – Tony Armijo, Las Cruces Mel Alires, Albuquerque Stephen Aragon, Las Vegas Kelsey Lizer, Kirtland Otto Naegele, Carlsbad

SOCCER

(Terms Expire July 2024) Chairperson – Xavier Chavez, Gallup Dean Barr, Los Alamos open, Albuquerque Frank Martinez, Roswell Raymond Burchfield, Las Cruses

SOFTBALL

(Terms Expire July 2025) Chairperson – Rick Carbajal, Belen Gary Galindo, Las Cruces Larry Grant, Roswell Darryl Henry, Fruitland James Romero, Las Vegas

SUPERVISORY

(Terms Expire July 2025) Chairperson – Frank Chiapetti, Gallup David Langley, Tijeras Robert Nuñez, Las Cruces Mark Salazar, Santa Fe Leonard Velasquez, Hondo

SWIMMING & DIVING

(Terms Expire July 2024) **Chairperson – Ken Bernier, Albuquerque** Langdon Bennett, Santa Fe Pete Dunavant, El Paso

TRACK & FIELD

(Terms Expire July 2024) Chairperson – David Velasquez, Alamogordo Gary Schuster, Gallup Donny Sanchez, Albuquerque

VOLLEYBALL

(Terms Expire July 2025) **Chairperson – Frank Rael, Springer** Cathy Chavez, Farmington Simon Manzanares, Albuquerque Paula McClain-Silva, Roswell John Villescas, Las Cruces

WRESTLING

(Terms Expire July 2025) Chairperson – Jonathan Gallegos, Santa Clara Troy Ramsted, Farmington Aaron Salinas, Espanola Chris Smith, Rio Rancho