

## **OFFICIAL BALLOT**



# NMAA BOARD OF DIRECTORS REPRESENTING SCHOOLS IN

## AREA C - SMALL SCHOOLS

**Voting Process:** This ballot must be signed by both the Official Voter and the Superintendent/Headmaster/CEO and returned to the NMAA office by **Thursday**, **July 19, 2018 at 4:00 pm.** An official ballot may also be printed from the NMAA website at <a href="https://www.nmact.org">www.nmact.org</a>. Signed ballots will be accepted if received before the deadline. Ballots may be faxed, emailed, mailed, or hand-delivered. A list of Area C – Small Schools is attached for your convenience. If there are any questions regarding this process, please do not hesitate to contact the NMAA office.

#### Nominees for the Board of Directors

The following candidates were submitted for consideration to represent the NMAA Area C - Small Schools on the Board of Directors and to fulfill the duties as outlined in the NMAA Bylaws. The person elected will serve the remainder of a vacated three (3) year term that expires December 31, 2019.

☐ David Lackey, Superintendent – Quemado Schools	
Mike Hyatt, Superintendent -	- Gallup-McKinley County Schools
MEMBER SCHOOL REPRESENTED:	
me of Official Voter	Signature of Official Voter
me of Superintendent/Headmaster	Signature of Superintendent/Head of School
	Mike Hyatt, Superintendent -

## Due date is Thursday, July 19, 2018 at 4:00 pm.

This ballot must be received in the NMAA office by 4:00 pm and <u>must</u> have the Superintendent/Headmaster's signature in order to be counted.

Return ballots to Dusty Young, NMAA, 6600 Palomas Ave. NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109

Phone (505) 923-3268 ● Fax (505) 923-3114 ● Email dusty@nmact.org

#### NMAA Small School Governance Structure Classes A & 2A

### Area C, Small School

Alamo-Navajo

Animas

Cliff

Lordsburg

Magdalena

Navajo Pine

Newcomb

Pine Hill

Quemado

Ramah

Rehoboth

Reserve

Shiprock Northwest

To'Hajiilee

Tse'Yi'Gai