

2023 NMAA Foundation Scholarship Recipients

Gary Tripp NMAA Extraordinary Participation Scholarship presented by Nusenda Credit Union (\$2,000)

- 1. Santiago Casaus Cuba
- 2. Lauren Ocampo Centennial



Mario Martinez Memorial NMAA Extraordinary Participation Scholarship presented by Nusenda (\$2,000)

- 1. Chanelle Jaeger Academy for Technology & the Classics
- 2. Hailey Apachito Alamo Navajo



"Compete with Class" Sportsmanship Scholarship presented by the NM National Guard (\$1,000)

- 1. Elijah Lujan Pecos
- 2. Heaven Velasquez Atrisco Heritage Academy
- 3. Mackenzie Echave Los Alamos



Dan and Lucille Wood/Gray Gladiator Athletic Scholarship presented by Dion's (\$1,000)

- 1. Ellary Battle Alamogordo
- 2. Cayden Walton Raton



Activities Scholarship presented by Realty One of New Mexico and the NB3 Foundation (\$1,000)

- 1. Fredrick York Fort Sumner
- 2. Alyana Cordova Clovis





El Richards/Frances Walsh Spirit Scholarship presented by Varsity Spirit (\$1,000)

- 1. Reiylee Stewart Clayton
- 2. Makayla Zamora Centennial



Trade / Technical School Scholarship presented by Baca NVS and Por Vida Tattoo (\$1,000)

- 1. Angel Armenta Torres Moriarty
- 2. Celina Flowers Mosquero

Pedro & Mateo Sandoval Strong Family Scholarship (\$1,500)

1. Royal Page – Moriarty

Coach Dick Shelley St. Michael's HS Basketball Scholarship (\$1,500)

1. Morgan Crisp – Clayton

Ralph Ortiz BPOE Elks Club of Santa Fe Scholarship (\$1,000)

1. Brycelyn Martinez – Escalante



Mike Mittelstaedt Memorial Scholarship (\$1,000)

- 1. Savannah Ames La Cueva
- 2. D'Shaun Vinyard Magdalena

Lt. Col. Cecil Lynn Jr. Memorial Scholarship (\$1,000)

1. Isabelle Sena – Melrose

Tom Drangmeister Memorial Scholarship (\$1,000)

1. Cooper Beggs – Eldorado

Joey Montano Memorial Scholarship (\$1,000)

- 1. Erica Ho La Cueva
- 2. Torrance Burdex West Mesa

Austin Denton Memorial Scholarship (\$1,000)

- 1. Ava Lowe Cleveland
- 2. Kathryn Montoya Loving



Mike Danoff Memorial Scholarship

1. Kennedy Gibbons – Ramah

Together We Rise Scholarships (\$1,000)

Presented in part by:

Pell Family

Mr. Bruce Cottrell

Various NMAA/NMOA Hall of Fame Members

Zeroeves

In Memory of Hobbs HS Student-Athlete Kooper Davis

In Memory of 1967 Mayfield HS Graduate Robert Thompson Wheatley Jr.

In Memory of 1968 Sandia HS Graduate Gary G. Dubrock

Por Vida Tattoo

Mr. Ben Lucero & Dr. Wendy Fronterhouse

New Mexico Sol

- 1. Scott Hofmann East Mountain *presented by the Pell Family
- 2. Sophia Marez Moriarty *presented by the Pell Family
- 3. Samantha Baltz Rio Rancho *presented by Mr. Bruce Cottrell
- 4. Lacy Lesly Melrose *presented by various NMAA & NMOA Hall of Fame Members
- 5. Malia Dumlao Roswell *presented by Zeroeyes
- 6. Yisel Palacios Hobbs *presented in memory of Hobbs HS student-athlete Kooper Davis
- 7. Benjamin Thieman Mayfield *presented in memory of 1967 Mayfield grad Robert T. Wheatley Jr.
- 8. Aaron Ortiz Sandia *presented in memory of 1968 Sandia grad Gary G. Dubrock
- 9. Adam Pacheco Pojoaque Valley *presented by Mr. Ben Lucero & Dr. Wendy Fronterhouse
- 10. Andres Madrid Santa Rosa *presented by Por Vida Tattoo
- 11. Trinity Romero Rio Rancho *presented by New Mexico Sol
- 12. McKenna Sahd Cimarron *presented by New Mexico Sol
- 13. Ian Sanchez La Cueva
- 14. Jacquelyn Gorman St. Michael's
- 15. Jasmine Kennedy Capitan
- 16. Leah Tapia Las Cruces
- 17. Matthew Romero Moriarty
- 18. Park Strong Logan



